Premier League live matches today : broadcasting on TV,Times and streaming for EPL games around the world

The Premier League is back with spectators from around the world waiting to see if Manchester City can defend their title and make it champions three times in a row. Only one other Premier League club has managed to win three consecutive Premier League titles.

Pep Guardiola will lead City in the 2022/23 season as they look to retain their place in the league. Liverpool, who finished last season just one point earlier, are expected to do well, as will Antonio Conte and a better Tottenham side.

Arsenal and Manchester United will be looking forward to a challenge for Chelsea’s Champions League spot, and will probably do their best for the top spot.

It all starts this weekend, and The Sporting News has everything you need to know about when and how the Premier League will air around the world.

MORE: The best of the best, predictions and tips for the Premier League 2022/23 season

Premier League matches today (Friday, 5 August)
The opening match of the Premier League campaign takes place at Selhurst Park on Friday as Crystal Palace welcome an Arsenal side coming off a sensational preseason.

Manager Mikel Arteta will be hoping his team can maintain a hot streak in the first competitor.

match of the season, and that new arrival Gabriel Jesus would like to continue his goal-scoring form.

The team acquired a young midfielder and defender during the summer window, as Chic Doucoure (ex-Lens) and Chris Richards (ex-Bayern Munich) would aim to make an immediate contribution to a spot squad that impressed the previous season. .

Crystal Palace vs. Arsenal

Date Time TV Channel Streaming
Australia Sat, Aug 6 05:00 AEST  — Optus Sport
Canada Fri, Aug 5 15:00 ET  — fuboTV Canada
Hong Kong Sat, Aug 6 03:00 HKT Now Premier League
(Ch. 620/621)
Now Player, Now E
India Sat, Aug 6 00:30 IST Star Sports Select JioTV, Disney+ Hotstar
Malaysia Sat, Aug 6 03:00 MYT Astro SuperSport 3 Astro Go
New Zealand Sat, Aug 6 07:00 NZST Sky Sport NZ Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW
Singapore Sat, Aug 6 03:00 SST StarHub Hub Premier
(Ch. 221)
Premier+ on StarHub TV+
UK Fri, Aug 5 20:00 BST Sky Sports PL Sky GO Extra
USA Fri, Aug 5 15:00 ET USA Network,
Universo
fuboTV

Friday’s season-opening match between Crystal Palace and Arsenal from Selhurst Park will be broadcast in the United States by USA Network. The Spanish-language broadcast can be found on Universo. Both channels are available to stream on fuboTV.

In the UK, the match can be seen on Sky Sports Premier League and streamed on Sky GO Extra.

In Canada, every Premier League match is streamed exclusively by fuboTV Canada, while in Australia it’s Optus Sport that will carry all 380 games.

Upcoming Premier League matches

Matchweek 1

Date Home Away Time
(BST)
Time
(ET)
Sat, Aug 6 Fulham Liverpool 12:30 p.m. 7:30 a.m.
Sat, Aug 6 Bournemouth Aston Villa 3:00 p.m. 10:00 a.m.
Sat, Aug 6 Newcastle Nott’m Forest 3:00 p.m. 10:00 a.m.
Sat, Aug 6 Tottenham Southampton 3:00 p.m. 10:00 a.m.
Sat, Aug 6 Leeds United Wolves 3:00 p.m. 10:00 a.m.
Sat, Aug 6 Everton Chelsea 5:30 p.m. 12:30 p.m.
Sun, Aug 7 Leicester City Brentford 2:00 p.m. 9:00 a.m.
Sun, Aug 7 Man United Brighton 2:00 p.m. 9:00 a.m.
Sun, Aug 7 West Ham Man City 4:30 p.m. 11:30 a.m.

Matchweek 2

Date Home Away Time
(BST)
Time
(ET)
Sat, Aug 13 Aston Villa Everton 12:30 p.m. 7:30 a.m.
Sat, Aug 13 Southampton Leeds United 3:00 p.m. 10:00 a.m.
Sat, Aug 13 Arsenal Leicester City 3:00 p.m. 10:00 a.m.
Sat, Aug 13 Brighton Newcastle 3:00 p.m. 10:00 a.m.
Sat, Aug 13 Man City Bournemouth 3:00 p.m. 10:00 a.m.
Sat, Aug 13 Wolves Fulham 3:00 p.m. 10:00 a.m.
Sat, Aug 13 Brentford Man United 5:30 p.m. 12:30 p.m.
Sun, Aug 14 Nott’m Forest West Ham 2:00 p.m. 9:00 a.m.
Sun, Aug 14 Chelsea Tottenham 4:30 p.m. 11:30 a.m.
Sun, Aug 14 Liverpool Crystal Palace 8:00 p.m. 3:00 p.m.

Leave a Reply